Free Pattern: Mesh headband

IMG_9622

I’m lazy as all heck when it comes to my hair. I have great hair and I never want to do it. Boy, is it wasted on me. So when I started making these, they became one of my favorite lazy gal accessories. Let’s do this!

What you’ll need:

  • Worsted weight yarn (size 4)
  • Size G crochet hook
  • Scissors
  • Yarn needle

Stitches used:

  • Ch – chain
  • Sl St -Slip Stitch
  • Treble stitch.

Chain 151

Row 1: Sl St into the 2nd chain on the hook. Sl st into the next 39 chains, *ch 9, skip 9 ch, treble into the 10th chain. Repeat from * 5 times, ch 9, skip 9 chains, sl St into 10th chain. Slip stitch into the next 39 chains (or to the end). Ch 1, turn.

Row 2: Sl St into the 2nd chain on the hook. Sl st into the next 39 chains, ch 4, skip 4 ch, treble into the 5th chain.* Chain 9, skip 9 chains, treble into the 10th chain. Repeat from * 5times. Chain 4, skip 4 chains, slip stitch into the next 40 chains (or to the end). Ch 1, turn.

Row 3: Repeat Row 1. Tie off, sew in your ends.

Very quick,very simple, very cute, and most of all very convenient! I have a very helpful video tutorial for this project in case it is confusing.

I hope you enjoy your headbands! Happy New year! I’ll see you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

